Four Position 360 Baby Carrier - Grey is rated 4.6047 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect do-it-all carrier I've been looking for the right carrier for 6 years. I even joined one of those cult-ish (weird!) baby-wearing groups and borrowed several different types of carriers. Now with my 3rd baby bean I've found it. She likes forward-facing (beware of joining a baby-wearing group if you have a child that likes to look out and see the world), the bjorn is a pain in the back. This isn't. It is absolutely perfect, except maybe for the velcro. Buckles are better, (I borrowed a regular ergo from a friend for a time and can attest) don't fix things that aren't broken, dear Ergo. Otherwise, bravo on making a forward-facing carrier that is comfortable.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating design I just got one for Christmas 2014. I do not normally write reviews but I hoping that this will help to fix this problem. I read the other reviews and I was hoping to overlook the Velcro because of all the other nice features. I do not mind it sticking to clothing or it waking my baby when I take it off. However, if you do not get the perfect fit rapping the Velcro the first time it is nearly impossible to tighten on your own (with the small buckle) and when you do it makes the fabric chunky/uncomfortable. It is a problem because the weight ends up on your shoulders and it becomes uncomfortable over time. I would love this back pack if it was not Velcro. I am very sad and do not know what carrier I will get.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ability to carry facing out I bought this as an upgrade to the baby bjorn, for my baby who likes to face out. It is very comfortable; I appreciate the lumbar support. Baby seems to like it as well! I like that the seat for the baby can be adjusted (my baby didn't like the wider setting). The clip behind the back is hard to do/undo -- I wish that it were designed so that the straps attached in the front so you didn't have to reach behind your back. I have to loosen the straps to reach the clip, so each time I use the carrier I have to loosen and then tighten the straps. A clip on the lumbar panel would also be faster than velcro to put on. But it is worth it to have a carrier my baby likes!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Carrier I bought this carrier for my wife a month and a half ago thinking it would give her a new and easier way to carry our 4 month old daughter, but that I probably wouldn't use it much. Turns out, I might actually like it more than her. It's easy to use, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile - really, I couldn't ask for more. I can't wait for our daughter to be big enough to use the back position. We spent the extra money to get the 360 because of the outward facing position and it is totally worth it. Our daughter loves to see what's going on and even lend a (not-so) helping hand every now and then. If you're considering the Ergobaby 360, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and comfortable I am very happy with this carrier. It is comfortable for the baby and for me. The outward facing option is great and my daughter loves it. A well made product, it is worth the money.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why the Velcro??!! We have the original which we used for 3 months. Than the 360 came out and we decided to "upgrade". We love that the front area is no longer super long which made it hard to sit for people with short torso like us. I'm 5'1" and my husband is 5'9". The 360 is great just like the original however we HATE the new velcro waist strap. It's loud when you take if off, sometimes it gets stuck in weird locations and can pull on certain clothes.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have multiple carriers, and this one is far superior. My little guy (actually not so little - 5 month, 18 lbs) is super comfortable facing both in and out - and I'm also very comfortable. I've worn my baby facing in for almost 2 hours on a hike, and had no back or shoulder issues. I have not had the same experience with other products... I would definitely recommend this carrier - wish I had it sooner! My only wishes: a pocket for cell phone, etc... and some teether pads to fit between the buttons...
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All position solution carrier I've tried my share of carriers and slings. Ergo by far is my favorite but I'm torn between this one and the sport. We live in hawaii and the performance is awesome but as other reviewers have stated, the straps are stiff and scratchy if you don't have on sleeves. The 360 is great for the forward facing feature, head support, and seat adjustment. However, the Velcro hadn't won me over. It's so loud and once baby is on I find it annoying to try and adjust. I've kept both since my husband likes the fit of the performance and the fabric is great for the summer. I'm petite and the straps on the 360 are very comfortable. I spent a month visiting family and I wish I wouldn't have bothered lugging my stroller, the carrier was so much better and versatile for trips out. I loved the weather cover and the bib were great for our little teether
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHY WHY Velcro??? LOVE the forward facing, but HATE the velcro and lack of zippered pocket. Come on, Ergo! Velcro wakes the baby that I put in the Ergo specifically to get to sleep!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best in the market! This carrier is not only cute, but also it is strong durable, versatile and really comfortable for a baby. It is worth every penny! I started using it with my newborn baby with a baby insert and then when baby was old enough, I started experimenting with the positions. My baby loves it.. as soon as she sees me putting it on, she smiles and laughs out of excitement. She loves the front view, and husband too. We do pretty much everything with this front pack. We have traveled in airports, been to the supermarket, run errands in the house, walk in nature and even breastfed with baby in it! I will wash it today or the first time and see how it goes. Thank you for making such great product! ♥
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great versatile carrier! I got to try one of these out recently and I was really impressed by all of the features! My guy is too big to face forward now (and I like the snuggles anyway) but we did try that way just to see how it worked. What I love about this one is that if your little one is going through a phase where they insist on seeing the world, you can do it with this...but you aren't stuck with something that you will need to size up with a few months later. You could use this for a small baby, because of the way the base cinches in, but it was also really comfortable with my 22lb 11mo old because of the structured waist and the cool "bucket" type seat. It would also be really comfortable for back carries too. Since I'm picky about my carriers, I also love that this has a hood and the nice fold-up headrest, so that it really does work for a wide range of sizes. If you're looking at that "other" carrier that you hear a lot about, I would urge you to try this one instead. It will last you a lot longer, and is far more comfortable.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it really so comfortable for us both I loved it really very comfortable for us both. Pity no pockets, it really needs this and the shoulder straps don't go so well on small shoulders like mine. But I have sorted that out now. I wore it all day for a few days in a row with a huge 8 my old in it and no lover back pain. So I am over the moon. Still, needs a pocket. Even just one....
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VELCRO AND NO POCKETS = NOT RECOMMENDED The velcro is too loud, so I can't "wear my baby down"-- i.e. get her to sleep then put her onto a bed. There's no way to transfer baby! The Velcro sound upsets her even when she's awake. A pocket is absolutely needed to carry keys, cell, and pacifier. Previous model had the perfect sized pocket. I can't go for a walk to get exercise with this model. I keep my old model for walks and for wearing baby down. I am annoyed because I paid so much for it, and yet these are two major problems, and really, I need both the old one and my new one for different purposes now. I do like how high the head support can now go, and of course, the forward facing ability is why I bought it, and that's how Ergo advertises the new-and-improved model, so those things are great, but expected. I'd love to hear from Ergo why they got rid of the pocket and why they thought velcro was better than a clip. Also, I'd love to see Ergo do something else besides a snap button for the head cover. The snap noise is really loud too. Often, I'm putting it on or taking it off when baby is asleep, and have to soothe her after I snap or unsnap the head cover.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trade in Your Stroller for an Ergo 360! I had the opportunity to try out the Ergobaby 360 recently, and I cannot say enough about how much we love this carrier! Quality construction, ease of use, fantastic ergonomic support for both Wearer (no more backaches and shoulder problems here!) and Baby, a cool design, portability (a huge plus for us!), and easy adjustments between multiple Wearers are our most favorite features. Add a sweet, content baby who falls asleep on-the-go? Win-Win! We are a family of World Travelers, and our Ergobaby 360 is the new #1 item on our family packing list. We don't leave home without it! Whether doing errands around home or on a day hike in the Alps, the Ergobaby 360 is our first choice for transporting our infant daughter. The beautiful part? We won't have to pause our activities with our older daughters for a midday nap, since Baby is so comfy sleeping in the Ergobaby carrier while we are out-and-about. Give it a try - we Guarantee you will love it as much as we do!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design The Velcro waistband design is awful. It sticks to sweaters etc & is difficult to put on by yourself. I will go back to using my old design one since it's much better. The useful front pocket is also missing on the new design. Customer service at ergo is great & I hope that they fix the design because I love baby wearing with my old ergo
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What I always wanted.. Not so much for baby. My baby loves to be in the front facing position because she loves to explore and is very curious. But she finds it very uncomfortable in between her legs. We prefer our soft, cozy, comfy organic ergo.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Comfort I tried out the ErgoBaby 360 carrier and loved the comfort. My kiddo and I were both very comfortable and I could easily move around hands free. I love the grey and tan color!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, nice looking; annoying velcro closure I bought this for my second son as I continued to get backaches using our Bjorn and everyone raves about the Ergo. I like the styling and it is comfortable but the 360 has this HUGE velcro band that you use to close it vs. a clip. It literally scares my baby everytime I take it off. I imagine this was needed to support a forward facing baby but that doesn't make it any less annoying. It can be hard to get the velcro closure lined up so some of it is usually showing and getting caught on your clothes. That said, the forward facing is worth it to me.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I really like the original one but this one I really love! More comfortable! Have not try the hip positions yet tho! Can't wait!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby loves it! I bought the Ergo two months ago and wear it constantly. I love so much about it that's it be faster to say what I don't like about it.... -The Velcro. It's winter and it's hard to put on without catching it on my sweater. I knew this going in it and it was not a deal breaker for me.... I just think I would have preferred buckles. However, I enjoy the ease of the Velcro. It's sort of love/hate relationship! If the Velcro is what you are on the fence about.... Buy it. It's too wonderful and it's such a small negative. And winter doesn't last forever!! -I wish it had a storage bag! I always throw it in my car when we are on the go but I wish it had a bag that attached to my diaper bag or something. OR an easy way to roll it up to keep it together. The straps are everywhere!! - I feel like it pins my baby's arms down but she doesn't complain about it so maybe it doesn't bother her? Those are the only negatives about it. Otherwise, I LOVE IT!!!! When baby is fussy, I put her in it and she calms down immediately. People at the store always laugh because she has a huge grin on her face the whole time and loves facing outward! I haven't tried hip or back carry, so I can't speculate on those. I wear it at home, friends houses, on the go, parties, you name it! I would suggest this to EVERYONE!!! I love the grey color! Don't forget to look for ergo promo code online. I paid $144 with free shipping and no tax! I have given 4 out of 5 (I would have done 4 1/2 if that was an option). Always room for improvement and I think should be Velcro optional and come with a sack!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall very good Great distribution of weight, barely feel any pain in my lower back. Breastfeeding is totally possible in this carrier, when baby isn't too focused on whats going on out there. Easy to take baby in an out. The velcro makes it a little harder to put on because you have to make sure it aligns. To front carry her is greay, but she gets a cloth burn on her chin because i guess she isnt tall enough yet, but meets the weight requirement. Its a little annoying to remember to change the buttons on the front if we decide to carry her a diff way. I do wish there was a pocket on it like the others and wish it came with a bag or folded into itself because its a little bulky to keep in the car for when we go out. Other than that its great, im glad i purchased this carrier.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait!! We have been waiting for ERGObaby to make an ergonomic carrier that supported a front-outward facing baby. My daughter sits comfortably almost like she would if she were sitting in a swing so I do not worry about her hips. She loves being able to see the world. We can walk for an hour and my back doesn't feel strained. My only problem is that she doesn't sit quite high enough for her chin to always fit comfortably on the folded chin support. Definitely not a deal breaker though. Thank you for this fantastic product.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I was going to purchase the original when I heard of the 360. I have the bjorn but it killed my back even when my son was still small so I knew I needed something different. Of course as soon as I decided on the 360 they sold out EVERYWHERE, but to me the forward facing option was a must have so I waited for it to return to stock. I must say, it was definitely well worth the wait! My son loves it and he really loves the forward facing option. I haven't mastered the side or back options but I can't wait to try them.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for babies with DDH I do not normally write reviews of products. After extensive research I decided to buy this carrier. I didn't want to purchase such an expensive carrier, but it is completely worth the money. My baby is 12 weeks old and is in a Pavlik harness to correct a dislocated hip she was born with. Even in the harness, she fits in the carrier and loves it. She falls asleep everytime I use it. The carrier will be great after she is out of the harness too as it keeps her hips in the correct position. This carrier is awesome:).
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only carrier my LO will go in! I tried so many different carriers and my LO hated them all. In a last effort to find something that would be comfortable to carry an 18lbs baby in, I bought the 360 and she loves it! She even falls asleep in it. It took a little bit to get the positioning right for me but once I figure it out I find it very comfortable with little to no pressure on my shoulders. I like that you can flip the extra head section up or down so my LO can see even if she is inward facing. She likes to suck on the edge when facing forward so I don't have to bring a chew toy with. I have washed it twice and had no problems. I would prefer a pocket but it's not a deal breaker. It is pricey but worth it for me because I can now carry my baby and not have her screaming bloody murder down the street!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! My 3 month old absolutely loves being carried in this!!! I am petite and this carrier is perfect size or him and me. Highly recommend! People complain about the Velcro but I simply walk into another room or wait until he's in his car seat with the door shut to take it completely off.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best infant carrier out there! After calling every store in San Diego, I finally got my hands on an Ergo 360! I was shocked that it was the grey color, as most stores only carry black when it is in stock. I love it!! I loved my Petunia Picklebottom Ergo, however, I always wished it could forward face. The Ergo 360 listened to parent's wishes and came out with the best carrier ever. Easy to use, nice to look at, and best of all, my baby loves it! Now I can run after my 2 year old and my 2 month old is also happy! Thank you Ergo!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect!! I have a 4 month old baby girl. She is quite heavy but with Argo baby carrier I don't feel any back pains as I used to feel with other carriers. I am so(!) happy with my new 360° argo!!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and fits great! Purchased this back pack for its front facing option since we have to original (that doesn't have this feature) and love it! Our active little 5 month old guy spends a lot of time in this back pack using the front facing and the outward facing positions. My husband and I have very different shapes to our body, and this backpack is extremely comfortable and easy to adjust for both of us! Our baby loves to fall asleep for his naps in the back pack while facing in. The only criticism is that the velcro on the waist strap is very loud- and you cant take the backpack off after getting baby out without waking him up. The original that only has the buckle is better for sleep transitions. So, we only use the 360 when we know he isn't going to take a nap. Otherwise, it is fantastic and would recommend it to any and all parents!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What was all the hype about? I am a big ergo fan, and this is my third one. I have a performance, a stowaway and now the 360. I wish there was a way to combine all three. The main selling point for me on this Was a forward facing feature. Other than that option I must say the performance is my favorite. The 360s Velcro is so annoying and loud. I don't find it anymore comfortable. Another dusappointment is no pocket or an available pouch for storage to add. The shoulder straps aren t the best for my small frame either even at the smallest setting. It also gets warm, something my performance is great for. I don't need. 3 Carriers so I wish there was a proper way to store then when not in use like the clutch option w the stowaway. I'm only keeping the 360 for the FF feature, because for that alone it might be worth it since my son loves looking at everything.
Date published: 2014-07-19