Performance Baby Carrier - Ventus Graphite is rated 4.4722 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sleek and light i'm really liking this carrier. had it for one week. it's light and breezy, excited for babywearing this summer. i had an original collection ergo (bought last year before some design revamps) and comparing to that, the back is taller and the leg cover is wider. i love this because it keeps baby's weight closer to my body, improving movement and balance. i also appreciate the reflective tape. very sharp design. i'm unhappy with the hood. it's narrower (because it hooks up to the narrower shoulder straps?) and even shorter than the hood on the original. when i wear baby on the back, it's hard to reach. and even after snapping the hood into place, it doesn't cover the top of his head (average-sized 11-mo-old) and it doesn't cover his face sufficiently to block out stimulation (to avoid breathing issues?). it also doesn't keep his head in place, not only because of the smallness, but because of the slick fabric. if napping in the carrier isn't important for you, this is an excellent carrier.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought this for my second son after trying everything else-I'm petite at 5'2 and always had trouble with fit...we tried the Bjorn, slings and wraps with no luck until now! Baby loves it, it's easy to put on and fits my frame perfectly! Already recommending to friends and family!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! We received our Ventus Ergo a week ago and I've worn my 3 month old multiple times a day since and couldn't be happier! She stays a lot cooler in it than the original performance ergo we have which was just too warm since we moved to New Mexico. Thank you a million times for creating the Ventus!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I usually never write reviews. BUT this carrier is AMAZING. This is our third carrier we've purchased. First from ERGO. I'm very adamant about carrier my kids vs stroller, but I have one shoulder that's double jointed. This carrier is SO comfortable and disperses the weight very well. My son loves being carried AND my 2 year old daughter has even used it when we went hiking. Very versatile. No complaints at all.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Hot-Mamas!!!! Ok, let me start this off by mentioning just how warm bodied I am. The maternity nurses said my room was set to 63 to make both me and baby comfortable. And our professional baby photographer at the newborn photo shoot said she'd never met such a hot bodied (temperature) mama and baby!!! Ok, with that said: this is the only carrier I can use! I've tried the original, only works in cold weather and even then ill sweat enough to soak a bra in front and top of my pants in back. I've tried the Lite Moby wrap, ya no way in heck. Even hotter! SO... The Ventus! It's works the best. Not 100% but as good as it's gonna get!!! A trick....I take a very thin muslin burp cloth (it's about 15"x15") and I tuck it into my bra straps and let it hang down in between me and the baby. That way, when I sweat in warm weather, it absorbs the sweat without the baby getting his clothes wet or his head/face!!!! This saved it all together! Buy thin muslin burp cloth, oh, and I use this same trick between bubba and his car seat! Infant car seat. Used to sweat and scream and sweat some more! But the muslin fixed it immediately and now he just sleeps in it the second he lands in there and we get on the road (or jogger stroller) Hope this helps!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision you will make! LOVE this product. It is super comfortable on my 5'6" 200lb body, with room to expand if need be. Both baby and I stay nice and cool during outdoor activities in the heat. Best design ever!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this carrier about a month ago and love it. My son loves it as well. It is easy to use and get on by myself and is comfortable for both of us. It also fits my husband well too and is not too hot and I live in South Georgia! The only complaint I have is that I wish there was a strap at the bottom of the shoulder straps to keep the pulled back. They tend to slide off my back and under my arms, but isn't that uncomfortable. I just prefer they stay on my back. Overall, I am very satisfied with this carrier!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from only useful in the front carry position. I bought this carrier and regret not getting the 360 instead. The base of the carrier is too wide and stiff for little legs even after they have outgrown the insert. My baby hated the insert so I used the carrier very rarely in the first few months. Now that she's a little older I want to use the side carry position but it doesn't sit comfortably for eithe Mum or bub as it is too stiff. Overall a disappointing purchase. Buy the 360 instead if you want to use it for a side carry.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Ithe ergobaby carrier is amazing! My back hurts so much less than when I used the moby wrap or any other carrier! Love it! Even though it took forever to get shipped this product is the best out there!!!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Carrier for Travel for Family on the Go! We have the Performance Ventus Baby Carrier and couldn't say enough amazing things about it. We actually just purchased another one to give as a gift to a friend because it's a must have whether you are walking through an airport or hitting the streets in Chicago like we do. Just click and buy-no reason not look anywhere else :)
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Just got it and have used it a few times. Be warned: you also need the infant insert (sold separately) if your baby is fairly new. I like the fit and that it gets airflow since I live in a hot and humid area. Only negative is that it's still a small struggle to get it on/baby in. Hoping that gets easier with time.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bad backs! I have enjoyed this carrier so far. I have a bad lower back and I have to be careful in using proper body mechanics. I have no pain when I wear the ergo with my 3 month old and I have had no issues with my lower back going "out." I have stayed quite cool too, but the real test will be when we get to Africa! :)
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use, comfortable to me! Bough this in March (currently end of April). My little one who is almost five months doesn't LOVE it, but he is getting used to it. He loves to be carried, but he also wants to see what is going on, so I believe that is his dislike of it. Very comfortable for me to wear and use, my back feels great at the end of the day compared to when it is killing me if I just carry him around in my arms. We are both very warm-blooded also, and haven't had an issue with sweating a lot either. My husband even loves to wear it!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carrier! I waited a while to purchase this carrier since it was brand new with no reviews on it when I was starting my search. After wearing my baby the past couple of days, I am not sure why I waited so long! Its a very comfortable carrier, and helps keep my baby cooler than other carriers in the Florida heat
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our three year old loves it I bought this carrier for an upcoming trip to Haiti where it is very hot and humid. Works great for the three yr old who will only ride in It as a front carrier. Not as good for my back. Hoping it works as well for the new baby.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Ergo! I bought this 2 months ago and I want to throw away my stroller... It's so comfortable and easy to put on. Fabric is breathable for the hot Alabama weather. Love the colors! Best baby splurge ever!!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing!!!! Love the Performance Ventus!! It fits much better then the original Ergo and the cool mesh panel makes it do comfortable and breathable in the summer time!!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was not happy with this carrier It was not comfortable on. It was too hard to adjust the shoulder blade strap on my own and my baby did not like it. Also the hip position did not work for me the shoulder strap kept sliding over to my neck and digging in. I would not suggest this carrier to anyone.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fabric, excellent for your back but... if Hello, I do recommend this carrier, but I got really upset with the Marketing from the ErgoBaby because If I knew when I purchased this one, a PRICEY carrier that a couple of days later they were lauching the 360 carrier for 20dollars plus, I would buy this one! they did not announce that in the site... I felt betrayed.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort! I bought this as a gift for my niece. She wants a baby carrier that be comfortable for both her and her and her baby. She and her husband are very active, and want to be able to share the outdoors with their new one. This is perfect for them.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priceless!! Love the material ! Amazingly comfortable for baby and me ! Husband and I use it with no flaws !! Love love it !!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it! We love it! My only wish is that it came in some other colors. Very comfy and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest carrier ever My 8-month son does love it, and I love it. Really helpful thing and it worth its price.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for fitness and hot climates Love I chose this Light weight Breathable material Perfect for long Bushhiking
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek Design and Beautiful Color We live in a very hot, humid place and have found the ventus very cool and comfortable. I especially appreciate the sleek design and that it looks trim on me. I was worried the purple was going to be one of those horrible too-bright shades, but the purple is dark and deep. Beautiful without being garish. It wears a little differently than my other ergo baby carrier, but I am working on adjusting the straps to just the right fit. I am a very petite person and it fits me well. I am using it for my 1 year old son and he loves it. Every ergo baby carrier is well worth every dollar spent. You get years of comfort, satisfaction, cuddles and convenience. I am a believer!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true beauty! My first Ergobaby carrier and I've completely fallen in love with it! I absolute adore the color and that it is lighter in weight with a slender soft-structured frame compared to others. I really appreciate being able to easily put on the carrier as I am always on the go with the little ones. The breathable mesh fabric is perfect and I love the built-in hood with the pocket holder for it. It is really beautifully made!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lightweight carrier! We've had this carrier for several months and it is definitely our favorite. The Ventus helped baby girl and I stay so much cooler this summer than with our other carriers, which was exactly what I was hoping for. Super comfy, I only wish the fun purple color has been an option when we purchased!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favourite carrier we have several carriers but this is my go-to everytime. love the size of the waist belt (can adjust easily between my partner and I) and the extra long back panel is great for our fast growing toddler. Even in the aussie heat we can use our ventus as the breathable panel at the back keeps bubs cooler.
Date published: 2015-06-29