Performance Baby Carrier - Ventus Graphite is rated 4.2692 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I usually never write reviews. BUT this carrier is AMAZING. This is our third carrier we've purchased. First from ERGO. I'm very adamant about carrier my kids vs stroller, but I have one shoulder that's double jointed. This carrier is SO comfortable and disperses the weight very well. My son loves being carried AND my 2 year old daughter has even used it when we went hiking. Very versatile. No complaints at all.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision you will make! LOVE this product. It is super comfortable on my 5'6" 200lb body, with room to expand if need be. Both baby and I stay nice and cool during outdoor activities in the heat. Best design ever!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sleek and light i'm really liking this carrier. had it for one week. it's light and breezy, excited for babywearing this summer. i had an original collection ergo (bought last year before some design revamps) and comparing to that, the back is taller and the leg cover is wider. i love this because it keeps baby's weight closer to my body, improving movement and balance. i also appreciate the reflective tape. very sharp design. i'm unhappy with the hood. it's narrower (because it hooks up to the narrower shoulder straps?) and even shorter than the hood on the original. when i wear baby on the back, it's hard to reach. and even after snapping the hood into place, it doesn't cover the top of his head (average-sized 11-mo-old) and it doesn't cover his face sufficiently to block out stimulation (to avoid breathing issues?). it also doesn't keep his head in place, not only because of the smallness, but because of the slick fabric. if napping in the carrier isn't important for you, this is an excellent carrier.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought this for my second son after trying everything else-I'm petite at 5'2 and always had trouble with fit...we tried the Bjorn, slings and wraps with no luck until now! Baby loves it, it's easy to put on and fits my frame perfectly! Already recommending to friends and family!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this carrier about a month ago and love it. My son loves it as well. It is easy to use and get on by myself and is comfortable for both of us. It also fits my husband well too and is not too hot and I live in South Georgia! The only complaint I have is that I wish there was a strap at the bottom of the shoulder straps to keep the pulled back. They tend to slide off my back and under my arms, but isn't that uncomfortable. I just prefer they stay on my back. Overall, I am very satisfied with this carrier!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not comfy on head This is not very soft across my babies head. She doesn't seem to like how it presses on her head :(
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Carrier for Travel for Family on the Go! We have the Performance Ventus Baby Carrier and couldn't say enough amazing things about it. We actually just purchased another one to give as a gift to a friend because it's a must have whether you are walking through an airport or hitting the streets in Chicago like we do. Just click and buy-no reason not look anywhere else :)
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use, comfortable to me! Bough this in March (currently end of April). My little one who is almost five months doesn't LOVE it, but he is getting used to it. He loves to be carried, but he also wants to see what is going on, so I believe that is his dislike of it. Very comfortable for me to wear and use, my back feels great at the end of the day compared to when it is killing me if I just carry him around in my arms. We are both very warm-blooded also, and haven't had an issue with sweating a lot either. My husband even loves to wear it!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Ithe ergobaby carrier is amazing! My back hurts so much less than when I used the moby wrap or any other carrier! Love it! Even though it took forever to get shipped this product is the best out there!!!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful... Not worth the money! This thing was so uncomfortable for my baby. He hated it! The neck support comes up way too high and overall, the carrier is far too restrictive. It seemed like my baby's head had to basically be smashed against my chest and he had to stretch his neck to see anything. He would only ride in it for about 10 to 15 minutes. Also, it's just as hot as their other carriers. That said, the ergo baby 360 is awesome! Skip this one and go straight for the 360.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fabric, excellent for your back but... if Hello, I do recommend this carrier, but I got really upset with the Marketing from the ErgoBaby because If I knew when I purchased this one, a PRICEY carrier that a couple of days later they were lauching the 360 carrier for 20dollars plus, I would buy this one! they did not announce that in the site... I felt betrayed.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was not happy with this carrier It was not comfortable on. It was too hard to adjust the shoulder blade strap on my own and my baby did not like it. Also the hip position did not work for me the shoulder strap kept sliding over to my neck and digging in. I would not suggest this carrier to anyone.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bad backs! I have enjoyed this carrier so far. I have a bad lower back and I have to be careful in using proper body mechanics. I have no pain when I wear the ergo with my 3 month old and I have had no issues with my lower back going "out." I have stayed quite cool too, but the real test will be when we get to Africa! :)
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carrier! I waited a while to purchase this carrier since it was brand new with no reviews on it when I was starting my search. After wearing my baby the past couple of days, I am not sure why I waited so long! Its a very comfortable carrier, and helps keep my baby cooler than other carriers in the Florida heat
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our three year old loves it I bought this carrier for an upcoming trip to Haiti where it is very hot and humid. Works great for the three yr old who will only ride in It as a front carrier. Not as good for my back. Hoping it works as well for the new baby.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it! We love it! My only wish is that it came in some other colors. Very comfy and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest carrier ever My 8-month son does love it, and I love it. Really helpful thing and it worth its price.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Hot-Mamas!!!! Ok, let me start this off by mentioning just how warm bodied I am. The maternity nurses said my room was set to 63 to make both me and baby comfortable. And our professional baby photographer at the newborn photo shoot said she'd never met such a hot bodied (temperature) mama and baby!!! Ok, with that said: this is the only carrier I can use! I've tried the original, only works in cold weather and even then ill sweat enough to soak a bra in front and top of my pants in back. I've tried the Lite Moby wrap, ya no way in heck. Even hotter! SO... The Ventus! It's works the best. Not 100% but as good as it's gonna get!!! A trick....I take a very thin muslin burp cloth (it's about 15"x15") and I tuck it into my bra straps and let it hang down in between me and the baby. That way, when I sweat in warm weather, it absorbs the sweat without the baby getting his clothes wet or his head/face!!!! This saved it all together! Buy thin muslin burp cloth, oh, and I use this same trick between bubba and his car seat! Infant car seat. Used to sweat and scream and sweat some more! But the muslin fixed it immediately and now he just sleeps in it the second he lands in there and we get on the road (or jogger stroller) Hope this helps!
Date published: 2014-08-07